Friday, March 4, 2011

FIFA Women's World Cup 2015

Did you know Canada.. it was announced Thursday that Canada will host the FIFA Women's World Cup in 2015. As well as the 2014 women's under-20 championship.

While not unexpected after Zimbabwe withdrew it's bid earlier in the week it was an exciting announcement to come Thursday with Ottawa committing up to $15 million toward the events.

This fall FIFA inspectors will begin examining venues in the cities involved: Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Halifax, Winnipeg, Edmonton and Moncton.

Congrats Canada!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Blog Giveaway Directory